No events to show.

EIVA Conference Announces 2013 Hall of Fame Class

EIVA Conference Announces 2013 Hall of Fame Class

BRONXVILLE, N.Y. – In its 41st year as the leading men’s volleyball conference in the east, the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association (EIVA) is proud to announce its second-ever Hall of Fame class. The three honorees will be recognized at the EIVA Championship match on April 27 at the site of the top seed in the tournament.

Ivan Contreras (Penn State), Glenn Nelson (Princeton) and Wayne Stalick (George Mason) represent the deep history of the EIVA, founded as the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball League (ECVL) in 1971.

"Former Head Coaches Glenn Nelson of Princeton and Wayne Stalick of George Mason built cornerstone programs of the ECVL/EIVA," stated President of the EIVA, Ron Shayka. "Both coaches led highly competitive programs for many years and their teams made four NCAA Championship appearances. A former Penn State All-American, Ivan Contreras made his presence known for four years on the national stage, coming away with a national championship and Player of the Year honors. These three individuals truly represent the impact that the East has had on the sport of volleyball across the country.”

In the three weeks leading up to the EIVA Championship match, will feature an in-depth look at each of the Hall of Fame inductees to fully recognize their accomplishments and impact in the world of EIVA Volleyball. 


Glenn Nelson

Glenn Nelson - Princeton University 

Ivan Contreras

Ivan Contreras - Penn State University 

Wayne Stalick

 Wayne Stalick - George Mason University


Story courtesy of Jenn Armson-Dyer