No events to show.

EIVA Announces 2014 Hall of Fame Class

EIVA Announces 2014 Hall of Fame Class

BRONXVILE, N.Y. – In its 42nd year the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association (EIVA) is proud to announce its third EIVA Hall of Fame Class. The three honorees will be recognized at the 2014 EIVA Championship match on April 26 at the site of the top seed in the tournament.

Ramon Hernandez (Penn State), Don Krueger, and Nestor Paslawsky (Rutgers-Newark) represent the deep history of the EIVA, founded as the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball League (ECVL) in 1971.

“The EIVA is pleased to announce this year’s Hall of Fame class,” stated President of the EIVA, Ron Shayka. “Both Paslawsky and Hernandez were players who were capable of taking over matches and carrying their team on their backs. We are also pleased to recognize a fine leader and international official who worked many early ECVL (EIVA) matches that helped elevate the quality of eastern collegiate volleyball.”

In the three weeks leading up to the EIVA Championship match, will feature an in-depth look at each of the Hall of Fame inductees to fully recognize their accomplishments and impact in the world of EIVA Volleyball.


Ramon Hernandez

Ramon Hernandez  - Penn State University 

Nestor Paslawsky

Nestor Paslawsky - Rutgers University - Newark

 Don Krueger - USA Volleyball (Official)